State of Iowa Office of Board of Supervisors

Kossuth County Algona, Iowa 50511

First District Carter Nath Lu Verne, Iowa 50560 Second District
Jack Plathe
Algona, Iowa 50511

Third District Joshua Waechter Algona, Iowa 50511 **Fourth District** Kyle Stecker Swea City, Iowa 50590 Fifth District Roger Tjarks Titonka, Iowa 50480

Clerk

Tammy Eden Kossuth County Auditor

Tentative Agenda for the Kossuth County Board of Supervisors Kossuth County Courthouse – 114 West State St – Algona, IA 50511

Monday, November 27, 2023 – Special Session/Closed Session – Board of Supervisors Meeting Room

1:00 P.M. Call Meeting to Order Pledge of Allegiance

- Discussion/Decision Approve Agenda
- Closed Session per Iowa Code 21.5(1)(c) to Discuss Litigation Strategy with Legal Counsel
 Tim Whipple Regarding an Amendment to the Zoning Ordinance That Would Regulate and
 Restrict the Use of Land for the Transport of Hazardous Liquid Through a Pipeline
- Adjournment