Kossuth County Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council

108 South Hall Street | Algona , IA 50511 | Phone: (515) 395-3180

Office Hours: 8 am to 4 pm, Mon.-Fri.

The Kossuth County Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council is composed of 7 members, 3 at-large members one Kossuth County Supervisor, a representative of Kossuth Regional Health Center and 2 non-voting members.

The purpose of the Kossuth County Emergency Medical Service Advisory Council is to ensure that all citizens and visitors of Kossuth County, IA have access to emergency medical services meeting the minimum standard set forth by the state of Iowa and/or Kossuth County Ordinance.

Through this page we hope to provide citizens of Kossuth County, IA detailed information and references that are being reviewed by this Board.

Request for CPR or First Aid Training

To request enrollment in an upcoming American Heart Association CPR and/or First Aid class, please complete the form below:

Non-voting member

Jacob Tjaden


Sandee Vaske


Dave Penton

Non-voting member

Phil Albers  
Swea City


Jodi Bierstedt


Roger Tjarks

Kossuth Regional

Travis Larson